Ok so I have been struggling to to get an error off my work PC. For some reason my office package is telling me that its not valid software. But I installed the CD from the IT staff at the office. So I looked around and found a very simple way to bypass this popup.

I found this on a website called mydigitallife.info so full cred to them for supplying this work around. I would like to share it with all as it made my pains go away.

Simple Method

  1. Lauch Windows Task Manager.
  2. End wgatray.exe process in Task Manager.
  3. Restart Windows XP in Safe Mode.
  4. Delete WgaTray.exe from c:\Windows\System32.
  5. Delete WgaTray.exe from c:\Windows\System32\dllcache.
  6. Lauch RegEdit.
  7. Browse to the following location:
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\
    Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Winlogon\Notify
  8. Delete the folder ‘WgaLogon’ and all its contents
  9. Reboot Windows XP.

Enjoy and I hope it helps you..

